SCDC-Biennial Caucus Today-Saturday, June 16th 2012, From 3PM To 6PM-Make Note Of Location Change

Democrats in Strafford County will caucus on Saturday, June 16, at 3 p.m. to elect new officers and at-large members of the county Democratic committee. The caucus will take place in Somersworth at the Flanagan Community Center, 9 Bartlett Ave. Any registered Democrat in Strafford County can vote in the caucus and  run for a position on the executive committee.

Four officers – chair, vice chair, secretary, and treasurer -- will be elected, along with five at large positions on the committee. These nine positions all include membership in the New Hampshire Democratic State Committee.

Two additional county committee members will be elected that will not serve on the State Committee: a digital and social media coordinator and a sixth at-large member.

A person does not have to be present at the caucus to be nominated and elected to the committee.  Any registered Democrat in Strafford County may be nominated and, upon a second, included on the committee ballot, chair Caitlin Rollo reports. 

More information can be obtained by calling Carole Appel, committee vice-chair, 749-7344.

Strafford County includes three cities and ten towns: Dover, Rochester, Somersworth, Barrington, Durham, Farmington, Lee, Madbury, Middleton, Milton, New Durham, Rollinsford, and Strafford.

Image credit: